Website Updated On : 21st August 2020

SCI-EDU-TECH 2K19 competition

To enhance the scientific perspective and efficiency of the students with their schooling education, MIT Polytechnic, Aurangabad had organised One day SCI-EDU-TECH 2K19 competition. The event was organised on 21st December 2019, Saturday for the School students to develop and create novel ideas among the students.

The program was inaugrated by respected Dr. Y.A.Kawade Sir, President G.S.Mandal, Dr. Nilesh Patil Sir, Principal MIT Engineering and Prof. Sunil Deshmukh Sir, Principal MIT Polyechnic, Auranagabad. Students from 22 different schools of standard 9th and 10th participated with enthusiasm and presented their project. 200 students participated in the event and 70 projects were presented during the event.

The projects presented by the students were having the wide area from science related to social cause and technical perspective. The project also dealt with the area where the solution for the different problems were provided. The projects presented included Traditional methods of power generation, Power saving applications, Farming and modern methods of farming technology, Water Harvesting, Waste Management, Green Technology, Smart City, Solar Energy, Rain water Harvesting, , Smart Water Management and many more were the centre of focus.

The Valedictary program and Prize distribution was graced by Prof. Subhash Behere Sir, Retired Head of the Department, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathawada University, Auranagabad. Prof. Sunil Deshmukh, Principal, MIT Polytechnic, Aurangabad, Prof. P.G.Kate, Dr. N.H.Mhaske. The first prize was received by Mrunal Bansod and Pranit Chikte (Dyanda Public School, Aurangabad), Seond prize was received by Rugved Bairagi, Shreeyash Mudholkar, Ishan Rahatkar and Shreeyash Godekar (PSBA English School, Aurangabad). Babasaheb Nalwade from Z.P. School, Sawangi got the third prize. The consolation prize were recieved by Jayant Bhandari, Sankalp Jiwade, Krishna Sapkal, Swati Dahipale, Vipul Kalgaonkar, Riya Patil, Aditi Deshpande, Roshan Patil, Saril Bhavsar, and Raghav Malpane. All the participants were given the pariticipation certificates. President of G.S.Mandal Dr. Y.A.Kawade personally congratulated all the students for their efforts. Dr. Aruna Mahalokar, Prof. Suhas Chate, Prof. V.S.Damdhar judged the projects. Head of Department Dr. Nakul Mhaske, Prof. Suchita Dabhade, Prof. Gajanan Suryawanshi, Prof. Viajy Ahir, Prof. Madhvi Bhatlawande, Prof. Vidya Nikam, Prof. Pranali Dhamadhikari, Prof. Kirti Sangole took the intiative for the program.

Designed, Developed & Maintained by MIT Software Technology Park, Aurangabad.